Home > Uncategorized > A Short Statement On Game 4 Of Heat vs. Mavericks

A Short Statement On Game 4 Of Heat vs. Mavericks

I have just one thing to say after watching Game 4 of these 2011 NBA Finals:

I am infinitely grateful that the Lakers aren’t a part of this madness.

I don’t have a true favorite in this fight. I would really like to see Miami lose, but I am not a Mavericks fan. In the end, I really don’t care who wins.

But this series has kept me nervous throughout. If the Lakers were facing the Heat, I’m pretty sure I would be pulling a Dirk Nowitzki right now — sick and exhausted beyond words, running a fever, unsure of how much strength I have left in my body. I would be afraid for my life if Kobe and Co. were involved.

These four games have been unlike anything I have experienced in an L.A.-less NBA Championship round. Each game has been back and forth, up and down. Just when you think the Heat have it under control and pull away, the Mavs rise from the dead over and over again.

But they never get too far ahead.

The second half of each contest has had me grabbing my head in amazement. The drama has been intense, like two heavyweight champs standing in front of each other and trading body blows with their guard completely down.

Now we’ve got a ultra-critical swing game coming Thursday night. If the Mavericks win, they will travel back to Miami with a 3-2 series lead. If the Heat win, a championship is all but theirs.

It feels destined to be an all-time classic in a series that has been nothing but classic. So I’ll be here Thursday night doing a running blog of Game 5. I hope you can join me while this most compelling basketball theater present its latest chapter.

  1. Ruzzo
    June 9, 2011 at 10:23 am

    If it’s that bad for you, imagine how it is for me. This series is going to take 5 years off of my life. 10 if the Heat lose.

  2. June 9, 2011 at 12:06 pm

    I can only imagine. Stay safe, friend. Hydrate. Do some yoga.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

